Watch the Birdy

There is nothing like hearing then seeing and managing  to photograph a species you have not seen before. To capture two species within the space of fifteen minutes is something really special.

Male Black-Backed Puffback.

Female Thick-Billed Weaver

 

I photographed these two this afternoon. Both were high up and the Puffback was hopping about in the uppermost branches of the Wattle Tree in the back garden ( I only managed a single shot of the Puffback) and I am pretty sure this is the first time either have visited the garden as well. Certainly the Puffback as it has a very distinct call that I would have recognized had it been around before.

I hope they come back for more visits.

Made my day, I tell you!

Ark.

2 thoughts on “Watch the Birdy

Leave a Reply

