Thursday Special – Juxtaposition 1.

Ark.
I am occasionally accused of hiding behind my Avatar and presenting a false name to the world – as if the world is really interested in moi!
Anyhow, here is Ark, Juxtaposed in these images and in case anyone was wondering after his real name and is too damn lazy to Google, it is, of course, Gladys Millicent Sidebottom.
juxtaposition
ˌdʒʌkstəpəˈzɪʃ(ə)n/
noun
 The fact of two things being seen or placed close together with contrasting effect.
  1. “the juxtaposition of these two images”
21 thoughts on “Thursday Special – Juxtaposition 1.

  1. As a person working with languages I am touched that you included the pronunciation of the word 😆 I think that I would be scared if not saddened if I had done what you did. Ah! May I still call you Ark? I thought Gladys is a female name 😀

    Like

    1. In many ways you are right.
      Debonair as I always was.
      And I still dribble and use a bib!
      However, I now have more teeth and fortunately I did manage to ditch the nappy after about the age of three or four, so I am told. And I hope I won’t ever need one again.
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Since I wrote that comment, the snow has stopped and a quick look out the window confirms that all the snow we got (probably 5 cm.) last night and this morning has disappeared. Things are looking up, Gladys!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. The baby pics were taken in Germany, ( the car is a Borgward) while my father was stationed there for a while in the RAF.
      The ”selfie” was a reflection in the the window of the cottage at our spot here in Jo’burg.

      Like

Leave a Reply

