Brand New!

 

 

Emerged today. Seen here drying itself off in the midday sun.

5 thoughts on “Brand New!

  1. Grand, great shot Ark. One thing I noticed was the proboscis is as thick as the legs. Weird, can you imagine if your mouth part ( I looked it up because I first thought it was a nose ) was as bigger around than your leg?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t often fall in love … but the pictures 2 and 3 have captured a sort of personification (oh, wow!) of an expression I can never capture or even describe but which drives me cuckoo in the human female.

    If that bug were a human she’d be a Leo, with an impish manner … oh gods, I’m dribbling again:

    nice shots, Ark

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

