Leading you up the garden path. ‘It fluttered by.’

garden-commodore

The Garden Commodore or Garden Inspector.

This medium size butterfly is a regular seasonal visitor to our spot and it comes in two “versions”:

The Wet Summer version ( featured here)  and the Dry Winter version.

The Summer version is less colourful than when its wearing its winter coat (see below), but is still a very pretty butterfly no matter what its attire.

garden-commodore2

 

Dry Winter version

commodor-80march-27th-2015

10 thoughts on “Leading you up the garden path. ‘It fluttered by.’

        1. I find I look more gorgeous in direct proportion to my failing eyesight.
          I have no idea why this is, but it’s a fact!
          By the time I am ninety-two I will likely be the literal embodiment of Drop-Dead Gorgeous!
          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  1. I love the colors. The blue is so vibrant. The picture you took is at such a perfect angle to look like a flower, open petals, and the legs look like the small tendrils that some flowers have. Great shot. You give my imagination things to run away with. Now I thinking of live moving flowers. Flowers with legs. Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

