Leading you up the garden path: Beeing there.

b1

 

Without going back to my photo files to check I’m pretty sure I have recorded around six different species of bee at The Ark’s spot, which is a good feeling when one is always hearing of their plight.

I might say it gives me a real buzz!b4

The little chap in the photo above  is called a Carder Bee ( I think) and as you can see from his legs in the first photo he has just paid a visit to the Cosmos in the shot and is loaded with pollen.

b2

 

Ark

 

3 thoughts on “Leading you up the garden path: Beeing there.

  1. So few bees down here too.
    I was lucky in the park in finding a purple coney-shaped-flowers bush that had a few bees on it. Sadly so too did the wind, hence no decent snaps (we’re at the latitude the clipper ships used to hitch rides at) (middle of the Roaring Forties).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

